Hoop-jumping, numerical coincidences, horse riding metaphors

June 11, 2012 § Leave a comment

Having just successfully negotiated my way through the first mandatory hoop-jump of my academic career (I am now a real, not a probationary PhD student, woot), and given that it is exactly a numerical month since I last posted, I thought I’d get back in the saddle by posting another sixties book-cover.

It took a while for John Calder to publish Alain Robbe-Grillet’s first novelĀ Les Gommes in translation, but in 1966, he (and Marion Boyars) finally did:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hoop-jumping, numerical coincidences, horse riding metaphors at gubbinry.

meta

