Butor in Mexico

April 19, 2012 § 1 Comment

I’ve got Michel Butor on the brain at the moment as I’m writing a conference paper about his impact in Britain in the 1960s. So I was excited to see that he has an exhibition on at the Museo Universitario Arte Comtemporaneo in Mexico. Not that I’m going to be able to make it, but its great to see Butor doing the rounds lately (he was in New York of late).

So in celebration of that, here’s the excellent front cover of the 1965 Calder Jupiter Books paperback of Jean Stewart’s translation of L’Emploi du temps . The pipe, readers, the pipe!

Tagged:

§ One Response to Butor in Mexico

  • cathannabel says:

    I have Butor permanently on the brain, so am always excited to find others who are interested in him – and would be fascinated to hear more about your conference paper! My current particular interest is in L’Emploi du temps, and I have a copy of the very edition pictured above. You might find my blog of interest: http://cathannabel.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Butor in Mexico at gubbinry.

meta

